Particle Radiotherapy Clinic

Doctors

The doctors in Particle Radiotherapy Clinic are as follows:

O Doctors from National Institute of Radiological Sciences



President Hirohiko Tsujii

Fellow/Ex. Executive Board Member of National Institute of Radiological Science

1968: Graduated from Hokkaido University School of Medicine

1990: Professor of Faculty of Clinical Medicine, Tsukuba University (President of Proton Medical Research Center)

Visiting Professor of Gunma University School of Medicine



Doctor Tadashi Kamata

President of Research Center for Charged Particle Therapy, National Institute of Radiological Science

1979: Graduated from Hokkaido University School of Medicine (Radioprotective Functions), Chiba University Graduate School of Medicine Special fields: Radiation oncology, and bone and soft tissue tumors



Doctor Yutaka Ando

President of Research Center Hospital for Charged Particle Therapy, National Institute of Radiological Science

1976: Graduated from Keio University School of Medicine

2002: Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology, Keio University School of Medicine

Specialty: Radiation oncology



Doctor Hiroshi Tsuji

Head, Radiation Oncology Section, Research Center Hospital for Charged Particle Therapy, Independent Administrative Agency National Institute of Radiological Sciences

1982: Graduated from Hokkaido University School of Medicine

1995: Lecturer, Faculty of Medicine, University of Tsukuba

Special fields: Prostate cancer, malignant melanoma of the eye, and lacrimal gland cancer



Doctor Naotaka Yamamoto

Head, Treatment Team 1, Radiation Oncology Section, Research Center Hospital for Charged Particle Therapy, Independent Administrative Agency National Institute of Radiological Sciences

1988: Graduated from Shinshu University School of Medicine

1988: First Department of Clinical Research (Lung Surgery), Chiba University School of Medicine

Special fields: Radiation oncology, and respiratory surgery



Doctor Shigeru Yamada

Chief of Therapeutic Room 2, Radiation Oncology Section, Research
Center Hospital for Charged Particle Therapy, National Institute of
Radiological Science

1986: Department of 2nd Surgery, Chiba University

1992: Department of Gastrointestinal Surgery, Chiba Cancer Center

1996: NASA Johnson Space Center, USA

Specialty: Radiotherapy (gastrointestinal system/mammary gland) and

gastrointestinal surgery



Doctor Kumiko Karasawa

Chief of Therapeutic Room 3, Radiation Oncology Section, Research Center Hospital for Charged Particle Therapy, National Institute of Radiological Science

1986: Graduated from Tokyo Women's Medical University

2000 年: Lecturer, Department of Radiology, Tokyo Women's Medical University

2005: Assistant Professor, Department of Radiology, Juntendo University

Associate Professor of Juntendo University

Specialty: Radiation oncology, breast cancer

Doctors from Gunma University

Takafumi Nakano	Professor, Heavy Ion Medical Center
Tatsuya Ohno	Professor, Heavy Ion Medical Center
Yoshiyuki Suzuki	Associate Professor, Heavy Ion Medical Center
Yoshinari Koyama	Lecturer, Heavy Ion Medical Center
Junichi Saito	Lecturer, Heavy Ion Medical Center
Hiroki Kiyohara	Assistant Professor, Heavy Ion Medical Center

Hiroyuki Kato	Assistant Professor, Heavy Ion Medical Center
Shinei Noda	Assistant Professor, Heavy Ion Medical Center
Katsuyuki Shirai	Assistant Professor, Heavy Ion Medical Center
Kei Shibuya	Assistant Professor, Heavy Ion Medical Center
Tomoaki Tamaki	Assistant Professor, Heavy Ion Medical Center
Takuya Kaminuma	Assistant Professor, Heavy Ion Medical Center